Naruto Rockz
Please register or login to see all sections of the forum
Naruto Rockz

You are not connected. Please login or register

Ninja Ranks.

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Normal Ninja Ranks. on Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:07 pm

Which Rank Are You??

Throughout Naruto,
the ninjas are split into different Ranks, Academy Student, Genin,
Chuunin, Jounin and Kage. Depending on a Ninja's rank, they are giving
missions each catorgarised as a D, C, B or A mission. Hokage and Jounin
get A ranks, Jounin get B, Chuunin get C and Genin get D.

View user profile -> not working

2Normal Re: Ninja Ranks. on Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:08 pm

Academy Student

The Ninja Academy is the
first step in becoming a ninja. Academy student are enrolled as young
as 6 and remain Academy Students until they pass the necessary tests.
They are taught by Chunin. They do daily exercise and are taught basic
ninja tactics, such as; weapons usage (kunai and shuriken), ninja
justu; Transformation Jutsu, Clone Jutsu and most importantly, chakra
control. This is similar to Elementary School.

missions are carry out by Academy Student. Upon graduation, each
student will receive what is called "Forehead Protector". It means that
you are officially no longer Academy Student but not a real Ninja. The
forehead protector can be worn anywhere.

Konohamaru is an Academy Student, and refers to Naruto as 'boss'.

View user profile -> not working

3Normal Re: Ninja Ranks. on Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:08 pm


Genins are the lowest rank of
ninja. Once an academy student becomes a genin, they are assigned a
jounin instructor with two of their classmates. This group is taught by
their jounin and perform basic jobs commissioned by the village. This
typically means that they are required to do remedial, labor-intensive
jobs that require little or no combat.

genin's life consists of missions and training, all to prepare for the
Chuunin Selection Exams. At this point, genins are put through a three
part exam that proves their knowledge, survival skills, and combat
ability. During the final combat part of the exam, the genins are
evaluated on whether or not they have the needed skills to be promoted
to chuunin.

Naruto, Sasuke and Sakura are Genin level Ninjas, but Naruto wants to someday become Hokage.

View user profile -> not working

4Normal Re: Ninja Ranks. on Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:08 pm


Chunin means middle Ninja. To get
promoted to Chunin is very hard. You need a combination of strength and
logic skills. They are team leader, who put can put their life on the
line to save their comrades, insure that missions are carry out
successfully, and are able to gather correct information and make the
right decision in difficult situation. They must show leader skills as
well as Jutsu skills.

qualification are put to the test in the Chunin Exam. Chunin are either
teacher or military leader for mission. Chunin are given C rank

Iruka Sensei is at Chuunin level.

View user profile -> not working

5Normal Re: Ninja Ranks. on Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:08 pm


Most importantly is Jounin level.
Even as achieving chuunin demonstrates proficiency and skill, achieving
jounin is a sign of mastery. Jounins are exceptional fighters who
operate on a completely different level than their lower ranked
counterparts. Because of this, they are given the most dangerous

also are not limited to battle. While chuunins are in charge of
teaching academy students, jounins are responsible for trios of genins.
A jounin leads the groups through their initial missions and prepares
them for the Chuunin Selection Exam. Jounins typically only impart
knowledge to their assigned genins, though there are some who take on
special students and impart techniques and skills to them as well. Not
much is known about the methods of promoting jounins, however.

View user profile -> not working

6Normal Re: Ninja Ranks. on Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:09 pm

Hokage (Kage)

There are five kages: from
left (Mizukage, Kazekage, Hokage, Tsuchikage, Raikage. Kage means
Shadow. Kage are leader of a particular Hidden Village. More precisely,
there can only be 1 kage per Country (5 country), but can belong to any
Hidden Villages. The title Kage is only given to the strongest Ninja in
that Village, meaning strongest village in that country.

and S-class are often chosen to be a Kage. Kage are extremely strong
because of their ability to perform many unique, s-rank, and powerful
jutsu. 3rd Hokage of the Village Hidden in the Leaf is known as
"Professor" because he has master over hundreds or Jutsu and all Jutsu
in the Leaf Village. Hokage belong to the Village Hidden in the Leaf.
Mizukage belong to the Village Hidden in the Mist.

belong to the Village Hidden in the Rock. Raikage belong to the Village
Hidden in the Cloud. Kazekage belong to the Village Hidden in the Sand.

View user profile -> not working

7Normal Re: Ninja Ranks. on Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:09 pm


Shinobi Hunters

Each Hidden
Villages has their own team of Ninja Hunters. Their main purpose is to
hunt down Missin Ninja. After killing the missing-ninja, they dispose
of the body, leave no trace behind, take a sample and bring it back as
a clue. The dispose of the body is to insure the secrets of their
village are safe.

ANBU -Black Ops

ANBU is known as the
"Black Ops" in Viz Translation. They are chosen Chunin or Jonin who's
mission is to assassinate any unwanted visitors in their village. They
are also the village's protector. They are deploy in case of emergency.
ANBU only disquised themself with a mask while on duty to distinguish
themselves from normal ninja. ANBU also have a sword with them. Example
of ANBU members are Kakashi and Itachi (captain at 13).

View user profile -> not working

Sponsored content

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum