Naruto Rockz
Please register or login to see all sections of the forum
Naruto Rockz

You are not connected. Please login or register

Hand Seals,Chakra and Jutsus.

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Normal Hand Seals,Chakra and Jutsus. on Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:35 pm

Learn Chakra and Hand Seals!!

Naruto, the characters use their chakra to generate energy so that they
can perform special moves such as Taijutsu (only hand to hand combat),
Ninjutsu, Genjutsu and Bloodline Limit jutsu. These are controlled with
hand signs (along with chakra) which is gained through experience and
your spiritual energy, if you can combine these two with just the right
amount of energy, you have the upper chance of defeating your enermy,
along with a good set of brains too.

View user profile -> not working

2Normal Re: Hand Seals,Chakra and Jutsus. on Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:35 pm

#1 Chakra

Chakra is the resulting form of
energy produced when Physical and Spiritual energies are mixed together
within the body. Then to use it, Hand Seals are performed. This allows
the user to expel it out the body in the form of an attack, and
requires different Hand Seals for different attacks. It takes time and
lots of training to gradually build up and being able to control it.
Too much chakra and it could result in a poorly executed jutsu.

is in fact the only justsu which does not require chakra but
conclusively just your own experience from training, just hand to hand

Chakra is the resulting form of energy when 2 other
energies are mixed together, having those other 2 energies become more
powerful, will in-turn make the Chakra more powerful.

View user profile -> not working

3Normal Re: Hand Seals,Chakra and Jutsus. on Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:35 pm

# 2 Hand Seals

To perform most attacks,
hand seals combined with chakra are used. Each of the main hand seals
is based on an animal from the Chinese Zodiac, and shown below are a
picture of that hand seal along with the name in English.

1. Rooster 2. Boar 3. Dog 4. Dragon 5. Hare 6. Horse 7. Monkey 8.Ox 9. Ram 10.Rat 11. Snake 12. Tiger

are many other Hand Seals, but they work slightly different than the
ones shown above. They are like finishing seals. Instead of being a
used in many different jutsus, they're designated to their own specific
jutsu, and appear after all the regular Hand Seals are made.

View user profile -> not working

4Normal Re: Hand Seals,Chakra and Jutsus. on Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:36 pm

Jutsu Guide

Generally speaking, jutsu are
divided into three categories: Taijutsu (Body techniques), Genjutsu
(Mind techniques) and Ninjutsu (Techniques that rely on sources beyond
those). Besides these main categories there is another, more specific
category: Fin jutsu (Sealing techniques).
Besides being either
Ninjutsu, Taijutsu or Genjutsu a jutsu can also be "Hiden" ( Secret).
Hiden jutsu are jutsu passed down from generation to generation within
some clans. There is technically another category called Kinjutsu
(Forbidden Techniques), but it refers not to the type of the jutsu but
to the fact that it is forbidden to learn or perform it.

technique can be categorized as kinjutsu if it either causes great harm
to the user if overused, such as Rock Lee's Lotus techniques, or if the
techniques are dark or sinister in nature, such as many of Orochimaru's
skills. There are also Kekkei genkai. These are not really jutsu, but
special, genetically inherited abilities like the ability to copy other
jutsu or to merge your body with other bodies. Kekkei genkai abilities
that work via the user's eye are called Dojutsu (Pupil Techniques).
Some jutsu are based on Kekkei Genkai, like Tsukuyomi.

* E-rank: Academy student level
* D-rank: Genin level
* C-rank: Chunin level
* B-rank: Jonin level
* A-rank: Kage level or Jonin level
* S-rank: Secret: extreme level


vaguely refers to pretty much any technique that uses chakra and allows
the user to do something that they otherwise would be incapable of
doing. Unlike genjutsu, which makes the opponent see illusions, the
effects of ninjutsu are quite real. Ninjutsu relies on chakra and, most
of the time, hand seals to be effective. The hands are put in
sequential positions that mold chakra in the necessary manner to
perform a jutsu.

is not always consistent, however, and some of the simpler jutsu seem
to become second nature to experienced ninja, after which they can
perform them at will. Additionally, some ninjutsu can be classified as
an elemental jutsu, in those cases where a specific element (wind,
water, fire, earth, lightning) is used.


are techniques that use the chakra in the victim's nervous system to
create illusions; an advanced intellectual ninjutsu. Those with special
abilities like the Uchiha clan's Sharingan or those with high
intelligence have an easier time executing genjutsu, since attention to
detail is key. The most commonly seen genjutsu is the simple creation
of phantasms causing the targeted person(s) to hear, see, smell, taste
and/or feel sensations that are not actually there in order to
manipulate them. In other words, genjutsu affects the five senses,
though other applications of genjutsu exist. Those under the influence
of genjutsu either freeze in place or lose consciousness, depending on
how capable they are on recognizing and defending against it.

are several ways to counter genjutsu. Because it uses the victim's own
chakra against them, the target can cancel the genjutsu by disrupting
their own chakra flow. This is called Genjutsu Cancel. Alternatively,
should they fail to cancel the genjutsu, intense pain can snap them out
of it. Finally, someone else can disrupt their chakra flow for them
through physical contact. The level of a genjutsu determines the
difficulty in breaking it.


Taijutsu refers to
any techniques involving the martial arts or the optimization of
natural human abilities in general. In other words, taijutsu is
executed by accessing the user's stamina directly, rather than
converting the user's stamina to chakra in order to execute a ninjutsu
or genjutsu technique, meaning that taijutsu is much quicker to execute
than (though potentially not as powerful as) ninjutsu or genjutsu.

some cases, chakra is used to enhance the techniques, particularly in
the Hyuga clan's Gentle Fist style. Generally speaking, however, a
taijutsu user rarely uses chakra in their attacks.

Fūin jutsu

Fūin jutsu are jutsu that 'seal' something inside objects or living beings.

Juin jutsu

Juin jutsu "cursed seal techniques" are jutsu that use a special 'cursed seal' to put someone under the control of the user.

Kekkei genkai

Genkai are abilities passed down genetically in specific clans. Most
clans have developed special jutsu related to their kekkei genkai (like
Neji Hyuga's Eight Trigram Palms Heavenly Spin or Kimimaro Kaguya's
Dance of the Seedling Fern).

genkai and their related jutsu cannot be taught or copied by others, as
they require the specific trait to work. Kekkei genkai abilities that
work via the user's eye are called dōjutsu.

View user profile -> not working

Sponsored content

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum